Fourth International Workshop in Financial Econometrics (Call for papers)


CALL FOR PAPERS (Poster Presentations)

Fourth International Workshop in Financial Econometrics Jatiúca Resort October 6-8, 2019 Maceió, Alagoas, Brazil

We invite submissions for poster presentations during the Fourth International Workshop in Financial Econometrics.

There will be 14 keynote talks during the conference and all the contributed papers will be presented in poster sessions, fully integrated with the conference.

The keynote talks will have the following format: 40 min presentations
+ 15 min for a discussant + 5 min for the audience.

The conference will start on Sunday, October 06, at 6p.m. with the distinguished keynote lecture by Professor Tim Bollerslev from Duke University. A welcome cocktail and the poster session will follow immediately after the lecture. The posters will be also displayed during the coffee-breaks. On Monday and on Tuesday the keynote talks will start at 1p.m. and finish at 8:00pm.

Venue: Jatiúca Resort ( There will be special rates for the conference and each participant should contact the hotel directly.

For students and academics the registration fee is R$450,00. For practitioners the registration fee is R$2500,00.

The registration includes the welcome cocktail, lunches on Monday and Tuesday, coffee-breaks and the conference dinner.

Important dates:
Submission deadline: April 30
Author notification: May 30
Registration deadline: August 1

Full papers should be submitted to Marcelo C. Medeiros
( before the deadline.

Confirmed keynote speakers: Tim Bollerslev (Duke University), Federico M. Bandi (John Hopkins University), Svetlana Bryzgalova (London Business School), Roberto Renò (University of Verona), René Garcia (University of Montreal), Silvia Gonçalves (McGill University), Peter R. Hansen (University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill), Nikolaus Hautsch (Viena), Christian Julliard (London School of Economics), Asger Lunde (Aarhus University), Markus Pelger (Stanford University), Olivier Scaillet (Université de Genève), Paul Schneider (Swiss Finance Institute), Gustavo Schwenkler (Boston University).

Confirmed discussants: Caio K. Almeida (Getulio Vargas Foundation), Torben Andersen (Northwestern University), Christian Brownlees (Pompeu Fabra), Giuseppe Cavaliere (Bologna), Marcelo Fernandes (São Paulo School of Economics), Anders B. Kock (Oxford University), Jia Li (Duke University), Bradley Paye (Virginia Tech), Marcel Rindisbacher (Boston university), George Tauchen (Duke University), Viktor Todorov (Northwestern University), Michael Wolf (University of Zurich).

Information about previous editions can be found at

The webpage of fourth edition is

Organizing Committee:
Marcelo C. Medeiros (PUC-Rio)
Caio Almeida (FGV)
Marcelo Fernandes (FGV)