2017 Public Choice Society – Prazos alterados


Reproduzimos o informe da Public Choice Society:

2017 Public Choice Society
March 2-4, 2017 | Hotel Monteleone | New Orleans, Louisiana

Deadline Extended:
Due to popular demand, we are extending the submission deadline by one week to Tuesday November 08 at 11:59 p.m Eastern time. To propose your paper, please submit title and abstract at our Submit Paper page.

See the list of important dates on our 2017 Conference Page. We will be doing our best to respond to presenters by the target date of December 1, if not sooner.
Hotel Registration:
The conference will be March 2-4 at the Hotel Monteleone in New Orleans. To book your room, please see the complete conference details including hotel information on our 2017 Conference Page.

Conference Registration:
Reserve your space at the Conference Registration Page. Regular registration amounts (if received by 11:59 p.m. Eastern Time on February 6) are $250 for non-student; $200 student. Late registration amounts (if received at 12:00 a.m. Eastern Time on February 7 or later): $325 non-student; $275 student. Extra paper amount: $25 per extra paper. All attendees are required to register.

Cancellation policy:
If for some regrettable reason you must cancel then your registration payment will be refunded according to the following schedule: full refund if cancellation notice is received by 11:59 p.m. Eastern Time on January 20; 50% refund if received by 11:59 p.m. Eastern Time on February 20; no refund if received by 12:00 a.m. on February 21 or later. Individuals seeking to cancel are asked to email the PCS office with “Registration Cancellation” in the subject line and a brief explanation in the email body.

Graduate students:
You are eligible for the third annual Vincent and Elinor Ostrom Prize, awarding $1,000 to the best combined paper & presentation by a graduate student at the annual meetings. Graduate students can also apply for limited financial assistance under the Society’s Student Fellows Program. Submit your paper and you will be contacted.

More to come…

Sincerely yours,

Georg S. Vanberg
President, 2016-2018


Edward J. Lopez
Executive Director and Past President